Restrictions ease, 25 provinces reclassified as “yellow” zones

Restrictions are easing in 25 provinces following a revision to the colour-coded zoning primarily based on native an infection rates. Starting January 24, those provinces will transfer from “orange” managed zones to “yellow” zones beneath surveillance. In the “yellow” and “blue” zones, alcohol gross sales will be allowed till 11pm.

The Centre for Covid-19 Situation decided to relax some measures today at its common meeting chaired by PM Prayut Chan-o-cha. A spokesperson says the selections have been taken underneath careful consideration, and whereas the an infection fee has risen, the variety of severe infections and Covid-related fatalities remain pretty low.
The “blue” zones, that are approved for pilot tourism programmes, have remained the same. Ready include Bangkok, Chon Buri, Kanchanaburi, Krabi, Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani, Phang Nga, and Phuket. Several areas and districts, together with the world in Samut Prakan by the Suvarnabhumi Airport, are additionally designated as “blue” zones.
Alcohol sales at eating places are nonetheless restricted in provinces classified as “orange” zones. Large gatherings in “orange” zones must also not exceed 500 people. (See list of provinces by zone beneath.)

Related stories…

Leave a Comment